Talking about Language

In my class, we always talk about language. We talk about similarities and differences between languages, use different languages in the classroom and examine even the small differences between British English and American English…..

Today I overheard a lovely conversation between two girls from my class at lunch. One curiously asked the other, an American, how to pronounce different words in American. They talked about zebras. Then the American girl went into a long explanation about how words are also spelled differently.

I needed to just post that!

@PolkaDotSkirt just pointed this sketch out to me… thought I would add it for your viewing pleasures!

Leave a Reply

